All I need is my laptop and Chai

I have always known that I am no computer geek.  I cant stand people talking about computer technicalities. Just give me a laptop with a high-speed connection and some hot detox chai. That is all I am asking for. But I suppose I am asking for a little too much at times.

In lack of a wireless connection I have had a 50 feet cable laying right in the middle of my living-room for several months now. I do not know how many times I have tripped over that stupid cable, but no one tell me to buy a wireless. And how does it help to have a laptop when I get a cable-trap in return. To top it all I have the high-speed connection itself. “GET” proclaim to get me what I pay for all the time, every-time. My experience is a little different though. There have been one too many times I have pulled my hair out as the connection is gone!!

Some genius also found out that IP-telephoni is the thing of the future. No one told me that every-time you had problems with you high-speed connection, you would also loose your phone. How darn genius is that. Not only do you loose contact with the world, you also pay hard for the mobile-call you make to GET’s customer-service and are put in queue for 30 minutes! 

But I must say, for someone like me who loves writing about the nitty gritties of life it is a blessing to have all this computer wizardry!

What is really scary though is when my child upon my waking up tells me that he just now had exchanged his Pokemon figure with a kid in Japan, through Nintendo DS!!

It is all a bit too much! 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laloo khet
    Nov 23, 2007 @ 15:32:45

    Hi shazia.

    Nice to c your blog. It was a good read. Keep it upp….

    Reply

  2. Raju Gujrati
    Nov 23, 2007 @ 16:14:33

    Do you have Polar bears in the streets in Norway?

    Reply

  3. smultring
    Nov 23, 2007 @ 21:11:02

    Hey Raju,

    Oh absolutely! The polarbears are running freely everywhere… like dogs or cats in Pakistan ;-))

    Well soon there wont be any polarbears thanks to the global warming!

    Reply

  4. Raju Gujrati
    Nov 25, 2007 @ 10:50:29

    How sad😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

